Belly expanding at extraordinary rate!

Afternoon!

Woke up today feeling like my insides are bigger than my outsides!! Clearly nightshift baby has had a growth spurt and I am yet to catch up. So doing what all baby growing machines should do in this situation, catching up on the trillion films I recorded over the festive season and eating bacon sandwiches! Nightshift husband is painting the nursery.

It’s been lovely having the husband home for the last week and a half. I especially love waking up next to him. Sounds all smooshy I know. But normally he comes in in the morning and if I do go back to sleep I have to wake up all quiet and sneaky so as not to wake him. At the weekend we tend to get up and on with life and Sundays are golf days so he is gone by 7! This last week we have enjoyed lazy mornings of tea and biscuits in bed and it has been magic! I have treasured it because I am aware it is the last time we will be having lie-ins together for a bloody long time, due to impending arrival of nightshift baby (who I am hoping does not live up to his nickname).

Think I shall reward myself for blogging with a mince pie. Can’t start healthy eating on a Sunday that’s crazy talk! 

Leave a Reply

