Not so slimming world and not so nightshift widow

Okay so I should be approaching my fourth weigh in and should have easily have lost nearly half a stone. Instead I missed my first week weigh in and my third and won’t be able to go this week… will go Wednesday instead… MUST GO WEDNESDAY INATEAD! My head has so not been in the game. This being a new mum and breast feeding a 2 month old almost once an hour is a little exhausting and I am still opting for something easy and yummy when the opportunity presents itself!

However, this week I am introducing a bottle or two of formula a day to give myself a bit of a break. Also it’s hot and I have nothing to wear so I really need to sort myself out.

Night shift husband (NSH) is working days for the next 2 weeks so that is going to throw me off but also will mean eating at normal times and not having to creep around or leave the house in the mornings. Plus he is there to “help” at night. I know he would help if he could but there really is no point in two of us waking up to watch me breastfeed the baby!!! However if one of the little ones bi-weekly bowl movements should occur when NSH is present, then he is more than welcome to help deal with the explosion!!!

So as I know too well, planning is absolute key. Off to Aldi first thing to buy lots of fresh fruit to make a massive fruit salad, bits to make a huge Greek salad and lots of other healthy goodness. 

Might also buy a paddling pool… for the baby of course, for the baby!

Leave a Reply

